KINDLE’s Board of Directors is made up of people committed to its mission and core values.

President:  Rick Herman
Rick is retired and lives in Asheville, North Carolina.  He was the former President of Wheat Ridge Ministries.

Vice President: Leah Anderson
Leah is a physician at Bozeman Creek Family Health in Bozeman, Montana.

Secretary: Sue von Fange
Sue is a retired Director of Christian Education who lives in Clinton Township, Michigan.

Other Board Members

Jim Bradshaw
Jim is a Director of Christian Education serving as Assistant to the President for Educational Services at the Kansas District of the Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod in Topeka, Kansas.

Michelle Janssen
Michelle is College Dean of Advancement at Wabash College and she lives on campus in Crawfordsville, Indiana.

Bill Karpenko
Bill is the Founder of KINDLE and lives in Rosemount, Minnesota.

Dean Nadasdy
Dean is retired and lives in Woodbury, Minnesota.  He is President Emeritus of the Minnesota South District of The Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod.

Mary Stafford-Nunez
Mary is a Director of Christian Education who serves as Director of Life in Jesus Development at Brookfield Lutheran Church in Brookfield, Wisconsin.


Executive Director: Michelle Pavasars
Besides her role as Executive Director, Michelle oversees KINDLE’s operational teams and works closely with KINDLE’s staff and the many valuable KINDLE volunteers.  Michelle is a Director of Christian Education and lives in Diamond Bar, California.

Operations Coordinator: Diane Schuessler
Diane coordinates KINDLE’s program initiatives and works with KINDLE’s operational teams.  She lives in Bloomington, Minnesota.

New Programming Coordinator: Emily Phoenix
Emily gathers and shapes ideas around new programming opportunities for KINDLE.  She lives in Baltimore, Maryland.


Treasurer: Diane Junge
Diane is a Certified Public Accountant who lives in Overland Park, Kansas.